Newspaper Archive of
Cuba Free Press
Cuba, Missouri
May 6, 2004     Cuba Free Press
PAGE 11     (11 of 32 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 11     (11 of 32 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
May 6, 2004

Newspaper Archive of Cuba Free Press produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2022. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

The Cuba Free Press May 6, 2004- I IA amber holds annual awards banquet ....... ::.  i Julie DeClue and Chamber President Pegge Martin Crawford County Fair Board officers with the 2003 of the Year Award. Year honors went to at the Eighth Annual of Commerce Awards held at the Knights Hall has served the city of mayor, alderman, school and as Emergency Director. He has lived for more than 38 years. of the Year Award is an individual or organi- has continually provided support to the Chamber or Cuba community. Other nominees includ- ed: Rachel Andreasson, Paul Crow, Bob Baldwin, Paul Dickens, and the Knights of Columbus. Dana Brake Parts received the Entrepreneur Award, given to a Chamber member demonstrating "true enterprising spirit" by creating or retaining Cuba jobs. Other nomi- nees were: Huddle House and Wallis Oil. Kim Wick, a CHS senior, was hon- ored with the Youth in the Spotlight Award, given to a high school student showing dedication to the community through volunteer service. Other nominees were: Kristy Mullory, Rachel Reed, Sabra Sellers, Christina Terrell, and Todd Weber. The Volunteer of the Year Award went to the Crawford County Fair Board for their work at Hood Park and during the 2003 Fair. Other nominees included: Blue Sky Day School, Cort Bick, Crawford County Left: Outgoing President Jason ehl hands over the gavel to new President Pegge Martin. Above: Martin presents the 2003 Beautification Award to members of Viva Cuba Murals Committee. Historical Society, Marcia Koch, Jerry and Nancy Montgomery, Missy Mullally, Marilyn Stewart, and Judy Workman. Bob Coffman of Roberts Judson Lumber Company received the Pioneer Award, which is given to a current or former business owner and Chamber member with at least 15 years of operating service. Bob Mullins/ABC Investments, Hayes Shoe Store, Mepco, Tim Ringeisenfrim's Auto Service, and Wallis Oil were also nominees for the award. The Viva Cuba Mural Committee acepted the 2003 Beautification Award, given to an individual or organization that works to improve the image of the Cuba community. Always N Bloom, Britton Funeral Home, Darrell Layman CPA, and Masonry Materials & Rentals were also nominated for the award. .!i:ii the 2003 Youth in the Spotlight award. Bob Coffman receives the 2003 Pioneer Award. story and photos by Chris Case Special Friday and Saturday Sale! May 7 & 8 EE ALPS FOR EVERYDAY S INGS! EVERYDAY LOW PRICES] 511 W. ington, Cuba, MO 65453